top of page
Global Webinar with Manu Chopra
Global Webinar with Manu Chopra

Thu, Oct 19

|

Zoom

Global Webinar with Manu Chopra

On Thursday, October 19th at 1.00 pm EDT, we host Manu Chopra to speak with Millennium Fellows.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Oct 19, 2023, 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM EDT

Zoom

About

On Thursday, October 19th at 1.00 pm EDT, we host Manu Chopra to speak with Millennium Fellows. (10 am PST, 8 pm EAT, 6 pm WAT, 10.30 pm IST). Manu Chopra is working on tackling extreme poverty by providing dignified digital work to rural Indians. He is the co-founder and chief executive officer of Karya, a transformative AI collective that is enabling dignified livelihoods by bringing supplementary income to vulnerable rural populations at scale.

He graduated from Stanford University in 2017, where he co-founded CS+Social Good — Stanford’s first student group focused on technology and impact. He has also taught several tech for good courses in Stanford’s computer science department.

Share This Event

bottom of page